Rugs by Ariana

Collection

Each region in Afghanistan, where we at Ariana Rugs knot our collection, draws its own very personal handwriting through pattern and knotting. As each region is specialized on certain styles we are creating a diversity of prime rugs that gives our collection an incomparable character.

 

To use this diversity, our factories are located in different regions. In West Kabul, Herat, Dasht-e Barchi, Mazar Sharif-i, Sarepol, Aqcha, Davlatabad, Paymian, Ghazni, Anchoi and Oruzgon we manufacture our rug collection and at the same time maintain a very special cultural asset. Our Carpet Collection with its bright and timeless colourways fits perfectly into the furniture of today but reminiscent yet unobtrusive of their origin.

Barchi

Barchi

Hazara

Hazara

Patchwork

Patchwork

Coloured Rugs

Coloured Rugs

Manufacturing

Our rugs are knotted exclusively in Afghanistan with local, hand-spun wool – not just in Kabul, where Ariana Rugs has its headquarters, but in the entire country.

 

Choosing the right colours for our rugs has a high priority. In our own dyeing we often search up to one week for the right shade for a design. Finding the perfect wool for an individual rug also takes time.

 

After a carpet is knotted, we still put a lot of effort in every single piece, which yields the specific Ariana look. Each rug is treated individually, some rugs are washed and brushed up to 50 times and dried under the hot sun of Afghanistan and washed again. Through this procedure the unique look of our rugs is evolving piece by piece.

Herstellung
DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR RUGS? CONTACT US

Teppiche von Ariana

Kollektion

Jede Region in Afghanistan, in der wir bei Ariana Rugs unsere Teppich-Kollektion knüpfen lassen, hinterlässt durch eigene Muster und Knüpftechniken ihre ganz persönliche Handschrift. Durch die Spezialisierung jeder Region auf bestimmte Teppich-Arten entsteht somit eine Vielfalt, die unserer Teppich-Kollektion einen unvergleichlichen Charakter verleiht.

Um diese Vielfalt nutzen zu können, befinden sich unsere Manufakturen in den unterschiedlichsten Regionen. In West-Kabul, Herat, Dasht-e Barchi, Mazar-i-Sharif, Sarepol, Aqcha, Davlatabad, Paymian, Ghazni, Anchoi und Oruzgon stellen wir unsere Teppich-Kollektion her und erhalten gleichzeitig ein ganz besonderes Kulturgut. Unsere Teppich-Kollektion mit ihren hellen und zeitlosen Farbstellungen passen perfekt in die Einrichtungen von Heute aber erinnern trotzdem unaufdringlich an ihren Ursprung.

Barchi

Barchi

Hazara

Hazara

Patchwork

Patchwork

Gefärbte

Gefärbte

Herstellung

Geknüpft wird unsere Ware ausschließlich in Afghanistan mit heimischer, handversponnener Wolle – und zwar nicht nur in Kabul, wo Ariana Rugs seinen Sitz hat, sondern im gesamten Land.

 

Einen hohen Stellenwert hat die Auswahl der richtigen Farben. In unserer eigenen Färberei arbeiten wir oft eine Woche lang, an der richtigen Farbnuance für ein Design. Auch die richtige Wolle für einen individuellen Teppich herauszufinden dauert seine Zeit.

 

Nachdem ein Teppich fertig geknüpft ist, stecken wir noch viel Arbeit in jedes einzelne Stück, damit der spezifische Ariana-Look entsteht. Jeder Teppich wird individuell behandelt, manche Teppiche werden bis zu 50 mal gewaschen, gebürstet und unter der heißen Sonne von Afghanistan getrocknet. Stück für Stück entstehen so unsere einzigartigen Teppiche im Ariana-Look.

rug production afghanistan
HABEN SIE FRAGEN ZU UNSEREN TEPPICHEN? KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS