About Ariana Rugs

History

The foundations for Ariana Rugs were laid in 1990 in Los Angeles, when the two brothers Alex and Ahmad Ahmadi began to manufacture and trade unique carpets. The continuous development from a classic afghan good to today’s distinctive style builds the base for the successful story of Ariana Rugs. The knowledge and experience of longstanding tradition and the results of steady development are visible in each of our unique items.

 

The fascination and passion for the rug craft was put in the cradle of the two Ahmadi brothers. Since 1920 their family owned a rug business, were they learned how to knot, repair, wash and trade rugs.

 

Since 1990, the Ahmadis are trading rugs under the name Ariana Rugs from Los Angeles, California, initially with antique carpets and kilims. In the mid-90s Ariana Rugs started its own production.

Historie-2
mission-goodweave-siegel
Our Mission

Since we have found Ariana Rugs we are working on building a sustainable company. As an Afghan-American company, we feel the responsibility to manufacture and sell more than just rugs. We believe in a positive impact in the carpet industry and in our homeland Afghanistan.

 

Together with GoodWeave International, a global NGO, we guarantee that the rugs we offer are free of child labor and are knotted under socially responsible conditions. Inspectors of GoodWeave examine the production facilities regularly and unannounced. Ariana Rugs is committed to improve the working conditions for women in Afghanistan and cultivate an atmosphere in which they feel safe and get paid reasonable to be truly independent.

GoodWeave - Rugs Free of Child Labor

Showroom Hamburg

Get a personal impression of the Ariana Collection in our showroom in Hamburg’s Speicherstadt.

Hermann-Karsten-Stoelten
Hermann Karsten Stölten (Head of Ariana Rugs Ham­bur­g)
Ariana-Rugs-Standorte-purpure
Head Office and Showroom LA

The success story of Ariana Rugs started in the US. Customers can visit us in our head office in Los Angeles, the place where our unique rugs are designed.

gruender-ahmadi

Ahmad und Alex Ahmadi (Founders)

Distribution Partner Switzerland

Since 01.01.2016 we exclusively distribute our rugs with our Partner Werner Weber in Switzerland. A selection of our exhibits can be visited at the showroom in Lochackerstrasse 7 / Gebäude G1, 3. OG in 8424, Erbrach-Embrachport. Find further informations at www.wernerweber.de

 

Vertriebpartner-Werner-Weber-mit-Hermann-Karsten-Stoelten

 Distribution Partner Werner Weber and Hermann Karsten Stölten

Showroom-Werner-Weber
DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR RUGS? CONTACT US

Über Ariana Rugs

Historie

Der Grundstein für Ariana Rugs wurde 1990 in Los Angeles gelegt, als die Brüder Alex und Ahmad Ahmadi anfingen, einzigartige Teppiche mit besonderem Charme herzustellen und zu handeln. Die stetige Weiterentwicklung von der klassischen afghanischen Ware bis hin zum heutigen unverkennbaren Stil bildet die Grundlage der Erfolgsgeschichte von Ariana Rugs. Die Handschrift langjähriger Tradition und die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung sind in jedem unserer Unikate erkennbar.

 

Die Faszination und Leidenschaft für das Teppich-Handwerk wurde den beiden Ahmadi Brüdern bereits in die Wiege gelegt. Wie Teppiche geknüpft, repariert, gewaschen und gehandelt werden lernten sie in dem seit 1920 existierendem Familienbetrieb kennen.

 

Seit 1990 handelten die Ahmadis im kalifornischen Los Angeles unter dem Namen Ariana Rugs zunächst mit antiken Teppichen und Kelims. Ab Mitte der 90er Jahre hat Ariana Rugs dann mit der eigenen Produktion begonnen.

Ariana Rugs Historie
Goodweave-Zertifikat
Unsere Mission

Seit 1990 arbeiten wir daran, Ariana Rugs als nachhaltig wirtschaftendes Unternehmen aufzubauen. Als ein afghanisch-amerikanisches Unternehmen fühlen wir uns in der Verantwortung, mehr als Teppiche zu produzieren und zu verkaufen. Wir glauben an einen positiven Einfluss in der Teppichindustrie und in unserer Heimat Afghanistan.

 

Gemeinsam mit GoodWeave International, einer globalen NGO, garantieren wir, dass die von uns angebotenen Teppiche frei von Kinderarbeit sind und unter sozialverträglichen Bedingungen geknüpft werden. Dies lassen wir durch GoodWeave-Inspektoren, die regelmäßige und unangekündigte Kontrollen in unseren Produktionsstätten vor Ort durchführen, kontrollieren. Ariana Rugs setzt sich dafür ein für Frauen in Afghanistan eine Arbeitsatmosphäre zu schaffen, in der sie sich sicher fühlen und genügend Geld verdienen, um wirklich unabhängig zu werden.

GoodWeave - Teppiche frei von Kinderarbeit

Showroom Hamburg

Einen persönlichen Eindruck von der Ariana Collection können Sie in unserem Showroom in der Hamburger Speicherstadt gewinnen. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Hermann-Karsten-Stoelten
Hermann Karsten Stölten – Leiter der Hamburger Filiale
Ariana-Rugs-Standorte-purpure
Stammhaus Los Angeles

In den USA nahm die Erfolgs­ge­schichte von Ariana Rugs ihren Anfang. Unser Stamm­haus in Los Ange­les ist die erste Anlauf­stelle für alle Kun­den aus den USA. Zugleich ent­ste­hen hier die Designs für unsere ein­zig­ar­ti­gen Teppiche.

gruender-ahmadi

Ahmad und Alex Ahmadi (Gründer)

Vertriebspartner Schweiz

In der Schweiz werden unsere Teppiche seit dem 01.01.2016 exklusiv von unserem Partner Werner Weber vertrieben. Eine Auswahl an Exponaten kann nach Absprache im Showroom in der Lochackerstrasse 7 / Gebäude G1, 3. OG in 8424, Erbrach-Embrachport besichtigt werden.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.wernerweber.de.

Vertriebpartner-Werner-Weber-mit-Hermann-Karsten-Stoelten

Vertriebspartner Werner Weber mit Hermann Karsten Stölten

Showroom-Werner-Weber
HABEN SIE FRAGEN ZU UNSEREN TEPPICHEN? KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS